My Thoughts

Posted: September 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

Rage, anger, sadness, wailing, unstable
My mind is troubled
Stare with smile and laughter
Does that signify that you are happy?

Buckled my expectations up, lotta promises
At the end, all I get it ‘oh! Nigga forget it
What could be more disappointing..
When my mama knew her big son couldn’t apprehend nothing..

There I’ll sit…head against the wall
Thinking of how I’ll never fail nor fall
Pops pressure, momma pleading
But inside of me..I’m tearing apart and bleeding

Dudes I call my friends..all I see is sly in them
Smile with you and say shii at your back
But still I got niggaz I almost trust
Like they got my back

Loving and losing is sweet and bitter
Overtime I haven’t taken a step to move on
Like Alicia…I have been sleeping with a broken heart
Fuck shady past!

Sexy girls, sweet sex, naked ones are not absent
Dream cars, success, abode with nice musk scent
Fancy suits, riches..abundant Blessings

Wish writing this would put a stop to all my thoughts
Even in prayers…my thoughts never seize to stop
Then I’ll be fighting in silence to silent my mind
Hoping my prayers are heard by Him, The most High

Comments
  1. dhamie says:

    Awesome

Leave a comment